When several people upload information on the same family line, sometimes, duplicates are created that can't be automatically merged. This is usually due to there being different information submitted. To merge duplicates you will need to launch Genealogy BrowserT. In order to merge duplicate children for a family you will need to open the family information box in Genealogy Browser. You'll do this by clicking on the tab labeled "<<Family Info>>" directly under the selected individual in the HandprintT (on the left hand side of the screen).
When you do a window will open with the family you have chosen.
By clicking on the names you want to merge you will be able to select them. The selected names are highlighted in blue. You will then click the merge button on the right.
When you click merge, two new windows will appear. Each will contain information on the individual you have selected to merge. After carefully comparing the information and verifying they are the same individual, click the "Merge" button in the right hand box.
After clicking "Merge" a new window will appear and ask you to verify that you want to complete the merge. To complete the merge click "yes." This will combine the names, as well as the information you have selected, into one record. The merged individual's OGFN will become the OGFN of the individual into which it is merged (the one on the left). The information in the OneGreatFamily database will then updated. Relationships may have changed that may affect this Starfield; you will be asked if you would like to refresh the Starfield. When you click "ok" the new changes will take effect.